Bummer! We don't want to see you go, but we totally understand that everyone has their reasons... some of those reasons might actually be listed below! If they aren't what you're after, carry on past the dot points, and we will let you know how you can bid farewell to your Tixel account.
Here are some other FAQs just in case you don't actually want to delete your account:
- Are you trying to delete your listing?
- Are you trying to delete your auto purchase?
- Are you trying to stop alerts?
- Have you moved country?
- Are you trying to update your account information (inc email, contact number, and address)?
Would you still like to delete your account?
You can delete your account through the "Delete account" button below. Remember, once your account has been deleted, you won't be able to access the account or any of the tickets you have previously bought or sold on Tixel.
If you have any active tickets (bought or sold), you won't be able to delete your account until after the event. If you are a seller with active sales, you won't be able to delete until after you've withdrawn your funds.
Need more help? Contact our Support Team here.